Login | Register | FAQ
Anonymous

"background colour" won`t load.

+ Post a reply

8 posts Page 1 of 1


"background colour" won`t load.

by St3ff » Thu Sep 10, 2015 11:17 am

Hi,

I have been following the lessons and created my first webpage (seems simple enough) but at the section where background colour is entered there is no colour change on my webpage...could it be that my laptop doesn`t have the necessary internal tools or code so that it can`t decipher the code ?

Or,have I done something incorrectly...I don`t think this is the case as the code I put into the webpage is as given in the tutorial.

Hope you can help,

St3ff
User avatar

St3ff

  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2015 11:11 am

Re: "background colour" won`t load.

by St3ff » Thu Sep 10, 2015 11:45 am

Aha...I have finally worked out why my page wasn`t turning/loading red.

I had spelled the word colour using the English spelling...whereas the code requires an American spelling of color.

Onwards...!
User avatar

St3ff

  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2015 11:11 am

Re: "background colour" won`t load.

by nanoverso » Sat Sep 12, 2015 5:49 am

Nice that you figured it out...
User avatar

nanoverso

  • Posts: 248
  • Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 12:08 am
  • Location: Brazil
--
Mario blog (Portuguese): http://jogos-do-mario.nanoverso.com

Re: "background colour" won`t load.

by dominicowino » Tue Oct 06, 2015 7:45 pm

St3ff wrote:Hi,

I have been following the lessons and created my first webpage (seems simple enough) but at the section where background colour is entered there is no colour change on my webpage...could it be that my laptop doesn`t have the necessary internal tools or code so that it can`t decipher the code ?

Or,have I done something incorrectly...I don`t think this is the case as the code I put into the webpage is as given

in the tutorial.

Hope you can help,

St3ff

My too, the colour just won't load
User avatar

dominicowino

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 4:17 pm

Re: "background colour" won`t load.

by dominicowino » Tue Oct 06, 2015 7:48 pm

Why hasn't mine loaded red?
User avatar

dominicowino

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 4:17 pm

Re: "background colour" won`t load.

by dominicowino » Tue Oct 06, 2015 8:01 pm

Yes yes yes, it has changed to red. I had left a space between red and "
User avatar

dominicowino

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 4:17 pm

Re: "background colour" won`t load.

by Kavin » Wed Nov 18, 2015 5:22 pm

Keep learning ..
User avatar

Kavin

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2015 10:28 am
  • Location: India
--
Kavin
Software Engineer
Flipkart cashback

Re: "background colour" won`t load.

by ranjithyqn » Sat Feb 06, 2016 6:58 am

have been facing the same issue for one of my blog http://www.manacoupons.comhttp://www.manacoupons.com
User avatar

ranjithyqn

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 6:42 am


+ Post a reply

Page 1 of 1