Login | Register | FAQ
Anonymous

code not working

+ Post a reply

4 posts Page 1 of 1


code not working

by hshourie » Thu Jul 12, 2012 1:55 am

Hi all

I had this code of displaying random image but it shows error.
Please check and help to rectify.

<html>
<body>

<?php
function getRandomFromArray($ar) {
mt_srand( (double)microtime() * 1000000 );
$num = array_rand($ar);
return $ar[$num];
}

function getImagesFromDir($path) {
$images = array();
if ( $img_dir = @opendir($path) ) {
while ( false !== ($img_file = readdir($img_dir)) ) {
// checks for gif, jpg, png
if ( preg_match("/(\.gif|\.jpg|\.png)$/", $img_file) ) {
$images[] = $img_file;
}
}
closedir($img_dir);
}
return $images;
}

$root = '';
// If images not in sub directory of current directory specify root
//$root = $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'];

$path = 'images/';

// Obtain list of images from directory
$imgList = getImagesFromDir($root . $path);

$img = getRandomFromArray($imgList);

?>


<img src="<?php echo $path . $img ?>" alt="" />
</body>
</html>
User avatar

hshourie

  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 3:54 am

Re: code not working

by atik » Thu Jul 12, 2012 3:33 am

I run the code and it doesn't show any error at all, its completely valid code. Can you please tell me what type of error you are getting so that i can help you? Also is the path for images folder right? check that carefully and set path according to your own folder.
User avatar

atik

  • Posts: 472
  • Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 4:55 pm

Re: code not working

by hshourie » Fri Jul 13, 2012 4:37 pm

atik wrote:I run the code and it doesn't show any error at all, its completely valid code. Can you please tell me what type of error you are getting so that i can help you? Also is the path for images folder right? check that carefully and set path according to your own folder.



Hi
Thanks for reply.Actually its my mistake, first wrong path given by me and second, spell wrong at one place.I correct it.
Can we make a change to display image after a time interval.
This will only change the image when page get refreshed.
User avatar

hshourie

  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 3:54 am

Re: code not working

by atik » Fri Jul 13, 2012 4:46 pm

hshourie wrote:
atik wrote:I run the code and it doesn't show any error at all, its completely valid code. Can you please tell me what type of error you are getting so that i can help you? Also is the path for images folder right? check that carefully and set path according to your own folder.



Hi
Thanks for reply.Actually its my mistake, first wrong path given by me and second, spell wrong at one place.I correct it.
Can we make a change to display image after a time interval.
This will only change the image when page get refreshed.

Yes, you can, in that case you have to use ajax request. You can do that using jQuery with php.
User avatar

atik

  • Posts: 472
  • Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 4:55 pm


+ Post a reply

Page 1 of 1

?>