登录 | 注册 | FAQ
Anonymous

第16课:Web标准与验证

W3C即万维网联盟(World Wide Web Consortium),是一个制订相关Web标准(如HTML、CSS和XML等)的非盈利组织。微软、Mozilla基金会以及许多其他的公司与组织都是W3C的成员,它们共同协商确定Web标准的未来发展。

假如你曾有过Web开发经验的话,你也许知道,同一网页在不同浏览器上的显示效果会存在着天壤之别。要设计一个能在Mozilla、Internet Explorer、Opera及其他现有浏览器上都能良好显示的网页,是件十分费时和令人头痛的事。

制订标准的目的就是为了在关于“如何使用Web技术”这个问题上达成统一意见。这意味着,Web开发者只要遵循标准就能确保他所设计的网页能在不同浏览器上均有较良好的显示效果。因此,我们建议你支持W3C的工作,并对你的CSS进行验证,以确保符合标准

CSS验证器

为了便于验证是否符合CSS标准,W3C开发了一个称为验证器的程序。它可以读取你的样式表,并验证你的样式表是否符合CSS标准,如果不符合的话,它会列出错误并给出警告信息。

为了方便进行样式表的验证,你可以直接在网页上进行验证。你只要在下面的输入框里提供自己的样式单的URL,并点击“验证样式表”即可。如果有错误,网页上将给出有关错误信息。

如果验证器没有发现任何错误,那么网页上将显示下面的图片。你可以将这个图片放在你的网页里,表明你所用的CSS是符合标准的。

有效的CSS!

你也可以通过下面这个链接进入W3C CSS验证器页面: http://jigsaw.w3.org/css-validator/



<< 第15课:用z-index进行层次堆叠

Login | Register | FAQ
Anonymous

Lesson 16: Web-standards and validation

W3C is the World Wide Web Consortium, which is an independent organization that manages code standards on the web (e.g. HTML, CSS, XML and others). Microsoft, The Mozilla Foundation and many others are a part of W3C and agree upon the future developments of the standards.

If you have been working just a bit with web design, you probably know that there can be a big differences in how a webpage is presented across different browsers. It can be very frustrating and time-consuming to create a webpage which can be viewed in Mozilla, Internet Explorer, Opera and all the rest of the existing browsers.

The idea of having standards is to agree upon a common denominator on how to use web technologies. This means that by observing the standards, a webdeveloper has a certainty that what he or she does will work in a more appropriate manner across different platforms. We therefore recommend that you back up the work carried out by the W3C and validate your CSS in order to observe the standard.

CSS validator

To make it easier to observe the CSS standard, W3C has made a so-called validator which reads your stylesheet and returns a status listing errors and warnings, if your CSS does not validate.

To make it easier for you to validate your stylesheet, you can do it directly from this webpage. Simply replace the URL with the URL of your stylesheet below and click to validate. You will then be informed by the W3C site if there are any errors found.

If the validator does not find any errors; this picture will be shown, which you can put on your website to illustrate that you are using validated coding:

Valid CSS!

The validator can also be found at this link: http://jigsaw.w3.org/css-validator/


Related topics in the CSS ForumRepliesViews
Validator error11530

+ Post a new topic


<< Lesson 15: Layer on layer with z-index (Layers)