登录 | 注册 | FAQ
Anonymous

第15课:最后提示

祝贺!你已经进入最后一课了!

我已经学到全部知识了?

你已经学到了很多关于HTML的知识,并且完全有能力创建自己的网站!不过,你所学到的只是基础知识,还有许多内容需要掌握。但是你已经为进一步学习打下了坚实的基础。

在最后这一课中,我们将给予一些最后提示:

  • 首先,在HTML文档中,应保持正确的顺序与结构。令你的HTML文档具有良好的顺序与结构,不仅可以展示你的HTML技能,而且也方便自己阅读。
  • 遵循标准,并且坚持验证网页。值得反复强调的是:确保编写纯正的XHTML,采用文档类型声明,并在validator.w3c.org上验证网页。
  • 丰富网页的内容。记住,HTML只是为你提供在因特网上展示信息的途径,而具体信息应由你来提供。尽管漂亮的页面令人赏心悦目,但大多数人希望在因特网上获得有用的信息。
  • 避免在网页里嵌入过多图片等花哨的东西。它们会降低网页的打开速度,并且有可能令浏览者感到不知所措。如果一个网页的打开时间超过20秒,那么它将失去高达50%的访问者。
  • 记得把你的网站加入到搜索引擎/目录里,这样可以让更多人找到并欣赏你的网站。一般来说,你可以在各大搜索引擎(最主要的是Google,不过也有其它的,比如DMOZYahooAltaVistaAlltheWebLycos等)首页找到登录网站的链接。
  • 在本教程中,你已经学会使用记事本来编辑HTML,它是一个简单易用的编辑器。不过也许你会发现使用更高级的编辑器更有助于编写HTML,因为它们能够提供较好的视图和更多的功能。你可以从Download.com网站上找到对不同编辑器的简要介绍及评论。

如何进一步学习?

首先,继续实践本教程所讲的内容是非常重要的。第二,研究别人的网站,你可以通过“查看源文件”(在浏览器的菜单栏上点击“查看”,然后选择“源文件”)来了解别人的网页是如何编写的。

查看源文件

第三,在因特网上搜索HTML的示例与文章。网上有许多站点都有非常好的HTML内容。

第四,可以在我们的 论坛上进行提问。 在这里,你能遇到真正的高手,并从他们那里学到很多东西。

最后一点,但也同样重要,你应当在适当的时候继续学习我们提供的CSS教程

最后就是祝你与你的新朋友HTML相处愉快。

因特网上见 :-)



<< 第14课:Web标准及验证

Login | Register | FAQ
Anonymous

Lesson 15: The final tips

Congratulations, you have now reached the final lesson.

So now I know everything?

You have learned a lot and you are now capable of making your own websites! However, what you have learned are the basics and there is still a lot more to be mastered. But you now have a good foundation from which to build on.

In this last lesson, you will get some final tips:

  • First, it is a good idea to maintain order and structure in your HTML documents. By posting well arranged documents you will not only show others your mastery of HTML but will also make it considerably easier for yourself to keep an overview.
  • Stick to the standards and validate your pages. This cannot be stressed enough: Always write clean XHTML, use a DTD and validate your pages on validator.w3c.org.
  • Give your page contents. Remember that HTML is a tool, which enables you to present information on the Internet, so make sure that there is information to present. Pretty pages may look nice but most people use the Internet to find information.
  • Avoid overloading your pages with heavy images and other fancy stuff you have found on the Internet. It slows down the loading of the page and could be confusing for visitors. Pages that take more than 20 seconds to load can lose up to 50% of their visitors.
  • Remember to add your website to search engines/directories so people other than your closest family can find and enjoy it. On the front page of all search engines, you will find a link to add new pages (The most important is Google, but there are also others like DMOZ, Yahoo, AltaVista, AlltheWeb and Lycos).
  • In this tutorial, you have learned to use Notepad, which is a simple and very easy to use editor, but perhaps you will find it helpful to use a more advanced editor which gives a better overview and more possibilities. You can find a summary and reviews of different editors on Download.com.

How do I learn more?

First of all, it is important that you continue to work and experiment with the things you have learned in this tutorial. Study other people's websites and if you find something you like see how it was made with "View Source" (Click "View" in the menu in your browser and choose "Source").

View source

Search the Internet for examples and articles on HTML. There are lots of websites with great contents on HTML.

Read and ask questions in the Forums. This is where you meet the real experts from whom you can learn a lot.

Last, but not least, you should - whenever you feel ready - continue learning CSS in our CSS Tutorial.

The only thing left is to wish you hours of fun with your new friend, HTML.

See you on the Internet :-)


Related topics in the HTML ForumRepliesViews
Can I link pages using notepad as my editor614725

+ Post a new topic


<< Lesson 14: Web-standards and validation

?>