登录 | 注册 | FAQ
Anonymous

第4课:制作自己的第一个网站

有了从前面几课的基础,现在只需再花几分钟时间,你就能学会如何制作自己的第一个网站了。

如何做呢?

通过第一课,我们知道制作一个网页需要有浏览器和记事本程序(或者类似的文本编辑器)。既然你现在已经在用浏览器阅读本教程了,那么请再打开一个窗口——这样你就可以一边阅读本教程,一边欣赏你的新网页了。

另外,请打开记事本程序(Notepad):依次选择“开始菜单→程序→附件→记事本”即可。

如何找到记事本

现在一切就绪了!

然后呢?

我们先从简单的做起吧。先试着做一个显示如下内容的网页:“哇!这是我的第一个网站。”继续学习,就你就知道这是多么容易了。

HTML简单易学。浏览器读HTML就跟你读书一样,也是从上往下,从左到右进行的。所以,HTML文档的开始和结束便对应于网页的头和尾。

你首先要做的是告诉浏览器,你们将采用HTML语言来“对话”。这是通过<html>标签来实现的(这是容易理解的)。所以,在做所有其他事之前,先在记事本的第一行敲入“<html>”。

也许你记得前面课程中我们说过,这里的<html>是首标签,在HTML文档结尾处必须有相应的尾标签与之对应。好的,为了防止最后忘记写这个尾标签,我们现在就输入“</html>”,然后在<html></html>之间留些空行,用于书写其余代码。

下面,我们需要为HTML文档写一个“头部(head)”,它提供关于当前文档的信息;然后写一个“主体(body)”,它提供文档的内容。HTML最重要的就是简单——在这里,我们只需把头部(<head></head>)放到主体(<body></body>)的前面就行了。

如下所示:

	
	<html>

	  <head>
	  </head>

	  <body>
	  </body>

	</html>
	
	

注意我们是如何用换行(用Enter键)与缩进(用Tab键)令代码具有层次感的。理论上,你如何书写HTML文档,这无关紧要。但为了便于阅读代码,和保持良好的概貌,我们强烈建议你采用换行与缩进来层次化HTML代码,就像上面的例子一样。

上面这个文档便构成了你的第一个网站——它只包含一个网页,而且内容很单调,可能与你的想象相去甚远,但在一定程度上它仍是一个网站。你可以将它用作其他HTML文档的基本模版。

不错不错,但我如何添加更多内容?

前面我们学到过,HTML文档有两个部分:头部(head)和主体(body)。你在头部(head)提供关于网页的信息,你在主体(body)部分提供网页的具体内容

比如,如果你要指定HTML文档的网页标题(title)(它将显示在浏览器窗口顶部),你就要在头部(head)提供有关信息。用title元素来指定网页标题:即在首标签<title>与尾标签</title>之间写上网页标题:

	
	<title>我的第一个网站</title>
	
	

注意,网页标题(title)不是显示在网页里,而是显示在浏览器窗口的标题栏上的。网页里显示的所有内容都必须放在body元素里。

比如,我们要在网页里显示“哇!这是我的第一个网站。”这行文字,它属于主体(body)部分,所以我们在body元素里输入:

	
	<p>哇!这是我的第一个网站。</p>
	
	

标签<p>里的p是“段落(paragraph)”的意思,也就是一个文本段落。

现在,你的HTML文档应该是这样:

	
	</html>

	<head>
	<title>我的第一个网站</title>
	</head>

	<body>
	<p>哇!这是我的第一个网站。</p>
	</body>

	</html>
	
	

搞定! 你已经完成了自己第一个真正的网站(尽管它只包含一个网页)!

接着,你需要将它保存到你的硬盘上,然后在浏览器中打开它:

  • 在记事本的“文件”菜单下选择“另存为...”。
  • 这时会弹出一个对话框,在“保存类型”右边的下拉菜单里选择“所有文件”。这一点很重要——否则,它将被保存为文本文档,而不是HTML文档。
  • 现在将这个文档保存为“page1.htm”(后缀名“htm”表明它是一个HTML文档。后缀名用“html”也可以,但我比较习惯使用“htm”,你可以根据自己的喜好选用二者中的任一个)。将HTML文档保存在硬盘上的哪个文件夹无关紧要——只要你记得保存位置,并能再次找到它就行。

保存文档

现在打开浏览器:

  • 在“文件”菜单下选择“打开”。
  • 在弹出的对话框中点击“浏览”按钮。
  • 现在,请找到你的HTML文档,然后点击“打开”。

打开文档

这时,浏览器中应显示“哇!这是我的第一个网站。”。恭喜!

如果你迫切希望自己的杰作能被全世界看到,你可以先去第14课学习一下如何把自己的网页上传到因特网(Internet)上。如果你不着急的话,那么请继续往下学习。乐趣才刚刚开始。



<< 第3课:元素与标签

第5课:到目前为止学到了些什么? >>

Login | Register | FAQ
Anonymous

Lesson 4: Create your first website

With what you learned in the previous lessons, you are now only minutes away from making your first website.

How?

In Lesson 1 we looked at what is needed to make a website: a browser and Notepad (or similar text editor). Since you are reading this, you most likely already have your browser open. The only thing you need to do is to open an extra browser window (open the browser one more time) so you can read this tutorial and see your new website at the same time.

Also, open Notepad (in Accessories under Programs in the Start menu):

How to find Notepad

Now we are ready!

What can I do?

Let us start with something simple. How about a page that says: "Hurrah! This is my first website." Read on and you'll find out how simple it is.

HTML is simple and logical. The browser reads HTML like you read English: from the top down and from left to right. Thus, an simple HTML document begins with what should come first and ends with what should come last.

The first thing you need to do is to tell the browser that you will "talk" to it in the language HTML. This is done with the tag <html> (no surprises there). So before you do anything else type "<html>" in the first line of your document in Notepad.

As you may recall from the previous lessons, <html> is an opening tag and must be closed with a closing tag when you are finished typing HTML. So to make sure you don't forget the HTML close tag now type "</html>" a couple of lines down and write the rest of the document between <html> and </html>.

The next thing your document needs is a "head", which provides information about your document, and a "body", which is the content of the document. Since HTML is nothing if not logical, the head (<head> and </head>) is on top of the body (<body> and </body>).

Your document should now look like this:

	
	<html>

	  <head>
	  </head>

	  <body>
	  </body>

	</html>
	
	

Note how we structured the tags with new lines (using the Enter key) as well as indents (using the Tab key). In principle, it does not matter how you structure your HTML document. But to help you, and others reading your coding, to keep an overview, it is strongly recommended that you structure your HTML in a neat way with line breaks and indents, like the above example.

If your document looks like the above example, you have made your first website - a particularly boring website and probably not what you dreamt of when you started this tutorial but still some sort of a website. What you have made will be the basic template for all your future HTML documents.

So far so good, but how do I add content to my website?

As you learnt earlier, your HTML document has two parts: a head and a body. In the head section you write information about the page, while the body contains the information that constitutes the page.

For example, if you want to give the page a title which will appear in the top bar of the browser, it should be done in the "head" section. The element used for a title is title. I.e. write the title of the page between the opening tag <title> and the closing tag </title>:

	
	<title>My first website</title>
	
	

Note that this title will not appear on the page itself. Anything you want to appear on the page is content and must therefore be added between the "body" tags.

As promised, we want the page to say "Hurrah! This is my first website." This is the text that we want to communicate and it therefore belongs in the body section. So in the body section, type the following:

	
	<p>Hurrah! This is my first website.</p>
	
	

The p in <p> is short for "paragraph" which is exactly what it is - a text paragraph.

Your HTML document should now look like this:

	
	<html>

	  <head>
	  <title>My first website </title>
	  </head>

	  <body>
	  <p>Hurrah! This is my website.</p>
	  </body>

	</html>
	
	

Done! You have now made your first real website!

Next all you have to do is to save it to your hard drive and then open it in your browser:

  • In Notepad choose "Save as..." under "File" in the top menu.
  • Choose "All Files" in the "Save as type" box. This is very important - otherwise, you save it as a text document and not as an HTML document.
  • Now save your document as "page1.htm" (the ending ".htm" indicates that it is an HTML document. ".html" gives the same result. I always use ".htm", but you can choose whichever of the two extensions you prefer). It doesn't matter where you save the document on your hard drive - as long as you remember where you saved it so you can find it again.

Save document

Now go to the browser:

  • In the top menu choose "Open" under "File" (or press CTRL+O).
  • Click "Browse" in the box that appears.
  • Now find your HTML document and click "Open".

Open document

It now should say "Hurrah! This is my first website." in your browser. Congratulations!

If you absolutely want the whole world to see your masterpiece right away, you can jump to Lesson 13 and learn how to upload your page to the Internet. Otherwise, be patient and read on. The fun has just begun.


Related topics in the HTML ForumRepliesViews
cant save lesson 11259
how and what do i do to open a browser window ?51045
No "Save As" in Text Edit44113
No "All Files" option in "Save As" in Notepad16274
using notepad69890

+ Post a new topic


<< Lesson 3: Elements and tags

Lesson 5: What have you learned so far >>